Donate Today!

Conserv Expands Board of Directors

To keep pace with opportunities in the world of ecosystem restoration, the Board in 2012 initiated a process to expand its members. Candidates were identified with an interest in the following program areas: 

  • Ahyayha-Conserv micro-funding of ecosystem restoration projects
  • Rappahannock river basin market-based conservation to meet the TMDL
  • StreamSweepers job corps and landowner services
  • Perennial biomass
  • Biodiversity markets

At the Summer 2012 Board Meeting last week, six new members of the Board of Directors were approved. They are:

  • Dr. Julie Connelly
  • Smith Coleman
  • Chandler Van Voorhees
  • Fred Circle
  • Dr. Charles Cushwa
  • John English

Board Chairman Ed Bain noted that these new members of the Board will provide the expertise needed to continue to grow the organization in the arenas of economic development and ecosystem restoration.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.